Today I started NaNoWriMo

For the past six years I have participated in NaNoWriMo. Each year I have completed a first draft of a novel. This year I am writing the second book in my paranormal romance novella series, Under the Tuscan Moon. I enjoy the challenge of NaNoWriMo, and the daily word count motivates me to keep going, organising my writing around the many commitments I have.

In Australia, we get started early. I’ve written 1746 words today, which is a little over the suggested daily total. I always find it hard to get started, so I’m happy enough, but looking forward to the days I will be on a roll.

How about you? Do you participate in NaNoWriMo? If yes, I’d love to buddy up. I’m ‘parisden’.

And on the Word Press front, I’ve decided to persevere and build this blog slowly to be how I want it. It’s a bit blank now. There’s so much I want to do, but it all takes time.

I hope your writing is going great!

Denise 🙂

4 thoughts on “Today I started NaNoWriMo

  1. My first few posts on my blog shows what I and the ghosts of Ernest Hemingway, Twain, Fitzgerald, and Faulkner feel about NaNo. I wish you luck and fun on your prose gauntlet.

    Like

  2. Very cool! Congratulations. I haven’t even tried to set a page. I only signed on to be able to comment, but I may change my mind later. If I can come up with something new to add the the blogging world! Good luck, it looks great!

    Like

I love it when you speak to me

